excerpts from the vaults….

I am going to post a few excerpts from my sketch books from when i was 17-19. I wrote a lot in my sketch books and kept all my old books. recently i have been reading them and finding some kinda neat stuff in my opinion.

this one was written after a picture i had taken of a leaf during fall that had dew on it. i was 17 when i wrote this one i think. kinda cool for what it is i guess.

dew. clear on a red star. leaf. sidewalk cement. 2D square. far away floor. arm. it is my only. myself. mine. glide. clear on a red star. she. on a silhouette side. walk.               ..  as I.

small but clear blue. rise.  Like an open door to glide about spinning in the hustle bustle downtown. I being quite aware of cuts that won’t close. do wish to thank those responsible. changed names to imply guilt. protect nothing and serve the what people? of who I. myself am quiet. hush. children-the phone rings in like a magnet. sons and daughters. the t.v. loathe. is the needle on the record? scratches now, then returns responsibly. the nobody movement transversion sonata. kiss. clear on a sunday morning. promise you hide. but hidden for me. on a yellow sun blue morning day.                                …so that. you can trace a red star. across my cement mind. 3D. time. alone. left to be conquered. by a picture in my hand. and order in the silhouette. dew of real. life.

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

