There is such a fine line between corny and heartfelt. It’s sometimes a hard line to follow.

My mom always just says “follow your heart”

i think that is horrible advice.

follow your freaking gut.

Lemme show you the difference. If my heart were to lead me, I would be dwelling on how bad it hurts right now. I would feel sad and I wouldn’t feel like doing anything but feeling sorry for myself.

boohoo.

I prefer to bounce back with such vigor that is admirable to some and alarming to others. it doesn’t often happen but it is what I strive for. So if I listen to what my “gut”  tells me–it says!!!! You need to go back to school. And I need to get some things done really fast. I need to make a lot of cash which for some reason is actually possible right now… and it says…move on.

From mostly everything. Fresh start in big ways.

But my heart keeps holding on to the hope that all this, isn’t the past yet.

Someone called it putting a pause on everything.

pauses always sounded painful when you did to a cassette tape.

i would always be afraid it had eaten the tape.

maybe this tape needs to be eaten…..

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

