Oldies But Goodies

A lot of my posts here lately have been pictures from the road and this is yet another one. These pictures are old but I really enjoy looking at them. I am the girl at the party or wherever with her iphone out, showing everyone pictures. I mainly use my iphone because my husband hogs the canon and honestly he is a lot better with the canon than I am. He is a patient person and can shoot the same subject over and over exploring effects created with different apertures and lenses, etc. I have a great example of his patience–driving to oklahoma from texas about a year ago or it may be two years ago–anywho, we ran into an awesome thunder storm, the sky changed from green to black and there was sporadic lightening that was really impressive to behold. He was in the passenger seat taking picture after picture trying to capture the lightening. His efforts paid off–although it was shot through a dirty windshield but nevertheless–
065

Another favorite picture of mine taken by my husband is this volcano (if you recognize it please remind me the name) shot from the airplane when we flew into Portland–somehow he convinced the pilot to let him out on the wing of the plane for a photo shoot. Kidding. But that would be funny and something he would do.
108

And couple more photos from the hubby vault–he took this on his way to work one winter.
053

And this flower at an arboretum or something in south texas:
113

A jelly fish at an aquarium–that thing was cool:
051

Here is a photo I took in Oregon at haystack rock–that’s the husband walking on the right:
048

And here he is at the Gorge on the Columbia River. I was miles behind him on the trail because I ended up hiking with a family and the kids went slower. I came up on him waiting on me like this–
064

That was a beautiful trip:
107

Driftwood on the beach:
109

Random people and a lovely ocean scene:
112

Here is one husband took on that trip:
004

This picture was pretty before I edited it and now the original is lost–it looks fake to me this way but it was a gorgeous sunset in hill country. We found this random fishing lodge and rented a room–I don’t remember any names, the lake or the town.
006

Last photo for now–I worked around these cows so much that finally they became use to me. This one couldn’t even be bothered to get up:
049

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in oregon, photography, traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oldies But Goodies

  1. These are lovely! Make me want to travel.

  2. mkatehill says:

    Nice! Love nature photography. I agree with the person above — these make me want to go out and explore.

Leave a Reply

