Update in Pictures

I have been having computer problems and finally ended up buying a new one so here is my update in pictures which is fun for me to see and I hope is for you.
A few posts ago I had a picture of my neighbor’s dog–a bassett hound named Lily. She was a sweet little dog that would come visit us quite frequently. Well, Lily ended up coming to live with us permantly and me and her are pretty smitten with each other. When we left Kansas we had two vehicles–so hubby drove his truck with Lulu (our westie) and I drove my car with Lily. Here we are at an indian tourists place waiting on Nick to finish his indian taco:

Lily is really happy and Lulu loves her sister. Here they are playing at a dog park in Amarillo,TX. It was a blast that morning–we woke up early and got to the park before anyone was there. It was a crisp morning and dew was still on the ground. I love watching them play.

So as you can tell. She is right at home.

So we adopted Lily and shortly after we were sent to Amarillo TX from California  . It was a neat trip to Tejas because we stopped at the Grand Canyon:) Nick, my hubby took most of these pictures. I edited them a little bit because some were washed out but it was so pretty!

So I began working–I was still taking classes and working like 67-72 hours a week for a couple of weeks and it was kind of tough. But I did pretty good in my classes and I was transfered to Dodge City,KS with Nick. I was working on the conduit and grounding. It was a lot of fun. I don’t really have a lot of pictures while I was working because I was very busy working. It felt pretty good for a while but then I became tired of it. But here are some pictures from the field puttin these things up:
It was fun working but it was hard work and I was glad that I got a layoff when we were sent to San Diego because I missed my time at home. We ended up renting a house which was nice because it gave us more space and I had a kitchen! I began making/perfecting a peach cilantro salsa recipe for canning. I have some pretty pictures of naked peaches but my internet has decided to stop working for some reason so I am going to end this for now and I guess there will be a second installment afterall.

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in independant, pets, photography, relocating, traveling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update in Pictures

  1. Anonymous says:

    Very interesting–hope it goes viral Aunt Aileen

Leave a Reply

