In relation to …

In relation to arguments:

Many things we say require an explanation. Especially hurtful things. And isn’t it so frustrating when you can’t quite explain what you said or you say something so bad that you have to justify yourself and you can’t do it–that is the most frustrating. Does anyone else have this problem? If something I say is particualry irrational in an argument–if something I say requires an explanation and whatever it was that I said was pretty irrational, I can’t explain myself. Or rather, I can defend myself but it requires lying because there is no denying when you say something stupid. I hate arguing, I hate fighting–I hate the neighbors hearing. My husband and I have been married for 3 years and together for 7. We have some real doozies from time to time although not very often. We lived in a RV for most of the 3 years of our marriage and never really had a problem living in such close quarters with each other. We are currently living in a house and as it turns out are having some growing pains in our marriage and have been having more arguments than usual. My husband is a yeller so I can only imagine what the neighbors think and that bothers me almost more than the hurtful things said during the argument. I am pretty sure it does bother me more than the things said during the argument because I am sitting here trying to remember and I can’t remember really what was said but the fact they had to have heard us is really driving me crazy.

 

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

