My spoiled pooch

Yesterday, I babysat a friend’s daughter during the morning. She is 3 years old and is not very fond of my dog because one time Lulu tried to take her sacred teddy bear from her. Now every time Juliessa sees Lulu she tells her “My papa is gonna give you pow-pows”. Yesterday I tried to show Juliessa all of Lulu’s toys, to show that Lulu thought the teddy bear was for her–but Juliessa saw a baby doll so I am not sure how much got across because she began to play with doll. Lulu however, got out of her bed–pranced over and promptly took the doll away, went back to her bed with it and LAID on it. She wasn’t in the mood to share apparently. And Juliessa decided that she wasn’t a nice dog 😦

To keep the little tyke busy, we planted seeds, drew pictures of ballerina dinosaurs and washed dishes together. Lulu, ever vigilient, kept a very close eye on things–I snapped this picture of her watching Juliessa draw:

IMG_0038

So then, the kiddo was tired and wanted to watch cartoons. I sat down in my recliner with the remote and much to my surprise, Juliessa climbed up with me and said she wanted to sit in my lap while she watched cartoons….fine with me, but then Lulu jumps up and begins pushing Juliessa out of my lap with her nose! Kind of a nudge if you will—here starts Juliessa: “Bad Lulu” “My papa is gonna give you pow pows”, etc…so eventually the three year old wins my lap and Lulu takes a place beside us and begins pouting, as seen here:

426481_369075213105735_100000097788459_1475381_1081289941_n

I was very surprised to see her so jealous because she is so friendly usually. I had suspicion that she was a wee jealous when I dog sat my neighbors puppy Lily a few weeks ago. Lily and I were playing around and Lulu refused to play and kept stealing toys from Lily. I took this picture of them and only after I took it and really looked at it, did I notice that Lulu is making a very spoiled little pouty face (Lily appears to be having the time of her life):

421339_355699424443314_100000097788459_1443547_540490460_n

So I learned something new about my dog yesterday and while it is a bit funny, I do intend on socializing her more.

And I’ll leave you with one final picture–Lily and Lulu resting after a play session:

IMG_0970

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in pets, westie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My spoiled pooch

  1. Your dogs are so CUTE!!

  2. Sandy says:

    Our Yorkie, Elmo was an only dog for 3 years, when we got Sprocket (Westie), he was 8 months old and took over as the boss. Poor Elmo didn’t have a chance. Even now, 3 years later, Sprocket will not allow me to hug poor Elmo without having to get his nose in there as well.

  3. Sandy says:

    Love Lulu’s face in the last shot.

Leave a Reply

