cleaning therapy

I have never really enjoyed cleaning until here recently. I always looked at it as a chore and therefore I guess I resented the fact I had to do it all. Silly I know. I made some household cleaners from the bacics like baking soda, vinegar, etc, You can find a lot of these formulas on the interwebs for free. Borax has become my new sidekick–it can be used for a whole slew of things. I am just wondering where it has been all my life. And cheap too.

So I have my homemade cleaners, some with essential oils added and I start cleaning. My house smells so fresh and is sparkling. The tiny trailer seems bigger and I can find everything easily. All of these are the obvious perks of cleaning but I’m telling you–I really use to loathe cleaning.

These past few days I have had something bothering me and I started cleaning yesterday. I was thinking about the issue but I was also concentrating on something else. I could think through everything without getting stressed out and frustrated. 4 hours later my living room is clean and my cabnets are organized. My problem didn’t magically disappear but it wasn’t this huge pressing issue anymore either. I’m a big fan of cleaning therapy.

I’m not saying this can’t be accomplished if you use commercial cleaners because I know it can but personally, the stuff bought at the store never made me feel like my house was clean and doesn’t smell that great to me. I have shopped around for scents I do like but even the lavender scented cleaners smell weird. I just found my niche I guess.

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to cleaning therapy

  1. Sandy says:

    Perhaps I should try making my own cleaners because I think I loath cleaning house more then you write about. Have a good day today Jessica.

Leave a Reply

