Yesterday was possibly the best day of my life…

Nick finally arrived here in California and we took a drive up North into the mountains. Holy cow. I have been so uninspired for so long–it was like a breath–no scratch that–a very strong gusty breeze of fresh air. We were visting a good friend of mine from high school, the lovely and talented Nadia. Time has stopped here, the world is beautiful and although I do not have pictures yet they will be coming. I am going to make some hula hoops today and am very excited for the stores to open and Nadia to get here as she is visting me today. Oh yes–eggs benedict with avocado is like the food god’s gift to mankind. The heat from the eggs and the hollandaise sauce softens the avocado and it is heavenly. All I can say about that. Simply heavenly.

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

