Lulu at 7 months, painting, and knitting

So I have been busy and have neglected this blog. We are currently in Colorado City,Tx and living it up. Not a lot out here so I have been cooking a lot and of course, knitting and of all things–I started painting again. A friend here has a baby and I am quite smitten with her. So far I have made her a hat and a baby sweater.
Here is she in the sweater:
BSJ for addison

Lulu is growing.

The last pics on here, she had humungous ears and weighed 2.5 pounds. She is quite a character-she makes me laugh all day. The cats have become very fond of Lulu–to a point. They still get tired of her but tolerance is much higher than before.
Here she is sleeping with the black cat:
168183_197736490239609_100000097788459_764800_2932096_n
She loves to go on walks and prances like she owns the whole block. She is also the first dog I have had that likes–LOVES–kids. Even babies. If the kids are outside playin, Lulu wants to play too. She has yet to meet a stranger, she is very much the socialite.

And the painting–well, I use to paint nonstop about 5 years ago and then just quit. For some reason, the urge struck me again last week and luckily I had paints and a canvas handy since there wouldn’t be anywhere near here to obtain such items. I painted this for my mom–it took a little to get back into the blending and what not so if you can’t tell what it is–it’s an island, the sky above and the ocean below…
166821_195853597094565_100000097788459_753797_8084643_n

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in finished objects, FOs, knit, knitting, pets, Uncategorized, westie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lulu at 7 months, painting, and knitting

  1. Celia says:

    I love your painting! I’m glad to see your happy.. Lulu its stinkin adorable. I recently dog sat my mamas dog chula, she’s a toy poodle. Cute as a button. I hope you’re well…

  2. Your Westie is adorable! I really like your blog!

Leave a Reply

