Lulu gets a sweater

So, it’s 90 degrees outside and I have a new puppy–why not make her a dog sweater?!? So I set off for the city, get a book on dog sweater patterns, hit the yarn shop up for some yarn and come home to make the sweater. After a full day of knitting, I finished the sweater around 10pm. These pics were taken before I wove in my loose ends so just ignore them!

DSC04149
DSC04148
DSC04147

Next on the agenda is to make her a little blanket snuggie type thing that she can sleep with. We are potty training right now and ringing a bell every time we go out. According to what I’ve read and heard, you ring the bell every time you go out to potty, take them out for 5 mins at a time and eventually, they start ringing the bell to go potty. Yesterday, she rang the bell and peed outside one time. Which is a start. Nevermind 3 accidents yesterday afternoon, I’m staying positive. It is amazing how fast she is learning. Just 7 days and she is walking on a leash, has learned her name and the word “No”. Another thing we are trying to learn are the names of the toys so that eventually, we can throw all the toys on the floor and tell her a specific one to retrieve and she will know which one we are talking about. Oh, and this dog loves to watch TV. Her and my hubby sit together in the evenings and channel surf. Pretty cute!

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in FOs, knit, pets, westie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lulu gets a sweater

  1. Joan says:

    cute puppy and cute coat!

Leave a Reply

