the gorge in Oregon

So went to the coast and camped, then a couple of days later we headed to the gorge and hiked. I was in awe the whole time letting the rest of my group trek on ahead of me so I could go at a slow pace and examine rocks, moss and what I learned to be lichens. I eventually encountered a woman with 2 little boys and we seemed to be at the same pace. We hiked together showing the boys igneous rocks and letting them touch the back of the lichens—kids are smart. DUH. Anyways–here are pics of the waterfalls at the top of the steep hike….

DSC03867

DSC03872

Here I am hiking:
DSC03840

a pic at the bottom of the trail looking at the colombia river
DSC03893

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the gorge in Oregon

  1. mildawg says:

    Looks like a very serene hike!

  2. Betty says:

    These are wonderful photos, Jess! Thanks for sharing. Bet you don’t miss the snow and cold.

  3. Brandea says:

    Don’t you just love the northwest!

Leave a Reply

