harvey and floyd

The cats were being very lovey dovey today:
IMG_1311

They always make me laugh!
IMG_1310

I thought I would share a little background info on my babies! The orange cat we call titty baby…his real name is Harvey but he doesn’t answer to this if you call him by this. I first saw him at the pet store–he was a rescue kitty and from the first time I saw him I loved him! I would go to the pet store just to see him and then finally the hubby said I could take him home! He was (is) a very strange cat. He likes to be held like a baby, he loves to be cuddled and he is very talkative! oh, and he is a BIG eater!
The black cat we call little black kitty but his real name is Floyd. He doesn’t answer to that either though. He was truly a rescue kitty-I found him about to be mauled by a HUGE dog. It was so bizarre because I told the dog to stop and he actually did, and then put the kitty in our yard away from the big mean dog! I sat out there making sure he was ok for a few mins and he started following me everywhere meowing. When I started to leave he really began crying and much to my husbands dismay–we had a keeper. Little black kitty was an aggressive petter from the beginning–he loves to be pet but will not stay still for you to pet him. Then he begins ramming his head against you in an attempt to get you started again! Him and titty baby took up immediately and I believe they are long lost brothers. I couldn’t ask for 2 better kitties!
Every morning we wake up with my husband and help him get off to work and then the 3 of us go back to sleep. It really makes my day waking up and seeing these 2 all snuggled up beside me.
On the knitting front–I am making significant progress on my wrap. Pics to come soon! I worked on the Cinnamon Grace wrap mostly all day and then started on another Josephine shawl with my kauny yarn. May not finish that till after christmas though…
Big Smiles!
IMG_1312

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in cats, knit, knitting, pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to harvey and floyd

  1. rachel says:

    i’m admittedly not much of a cat person, but those two are so cute! hooray for rescue pets.

    my parents have a tiny little dog that also rams his head into your legs for attention. and he’s 13 years old. haha, it never ends!

  2. woolendreams says:

    Aw! This makes me miss my Jack Jack- My little black kitty. Every morning we would get up first. He would watch me shower and then meow to get me to follow him downstairs to give him food and turn the downstairs bathroom sink on to drink out of it. He was the best kitty ever, except for his REALLY bad habits: ripping carpet up with his teeth and knocking over any glass he could find. He loved to help me do things like knit and read. He would sit right in the middle. I miss him plotting my death. I hope his new family enjoys him as much as I did. I wish he could have moved too.

  3. mildawg says:

    I love these pictures! Thank you for showing us your kitties.

  4. Jenny says:

    Your Harvey looks like my Barney. Barney loves to be held like a baby too. Loves cuddling as well. Maybe it is just an orange cat thing. Love the cat pics.

Leave a Reply

