babka

I was looking around the internet and came across this blog where she mentioned the smitten kitchen.

I had never heard of it but it sounded pretty amazing so I checked it out. It is way cool. I found this recipe for “babka” which I had never heard of either, but it was described to be so tasty that I had to make it–IMG_1273
And even though I misread the directions and added way to much butter–it was still very rich and delicious. (those are chocolate chips in the pic not raisins).
I also found this amazing junk store that is so cheap–and I spotted buttons!!! I may venture back over today…or drive the 20 miles out to “big” junk store in Bristol that is suppose to be really awesome too.
The shawl I am knitting in mindless garter stitch is what I have been working the most and it should be finished by the end of this weekend. I will post pics then…
Meanwhile, I caught my kitties snuggled up and sleeping the other day. ..

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in baking, cats, knit, pets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to babka

  1. Kate says:

    Hi! Thanks for the link to my blog- that’s so nice! Doesn’t smitten kitchen kick butt?! Everything just looks so good! I’m glad you tried something and it worked out for you! Yay!

  2. …just stopped by. Cool blog!

  3. Lina says:

    I love The Smitten Kitchen! It’s one of my favorite blogs about food. Your babka looks yummy!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog and your kitty’s are gorgeous!
    Looking forward to seeing your shawl.

  5. Emily says:

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I think you have inspired me to start on a shawl. Yours sounds so cozy! And your kitties… so sweet!

  6. katnap says:

    Oh the Fudge Cheesecake is calling me. Great website. Thanks! Love those kitties.

Leave a Reply

