Works in Progress and 1 FO

So I have had an “infected wisdom tooth” these past few days and have not really been terribly productive. Sunday Betty had her yarn shop open so I went and picked up some misti alpaca worsted and cascade 220, the alpaca is actually a deep plum color but you can’t really tell from this pic–at least not on my monitor:

IMG_1260

and I am going to make this with the yarn, I am doing the middle part with purple and then the ruffle in the green.

then I dyed some yarn for my baby surprise jacket:
IMG_1259

This is my mindless knitting pattern, its just a garter stitch shawl:
IMG_1263

And then this is my hand dyed yarn knit and felted in my “top down felted cloche” pattern:
IMG_1258

Hopefully all my christmas knitting will be finished by christmas!

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in crafts, finished objects, FOs, knit, knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.