1/2 Vintage Quilt and 1 cute toy

I promised I would write about how to make crocheted flowers in this blog BUT I haven’t wrote the patterns out yet…SORRY.

I have been working on this quilt off and on for 2 years! And its still itty bitty. Maybe that will be my project this week! 95% of the fabric is vintage and the rest are little scraps of fabric. It is hard to find vintage fabric in South Dakota. I need to go back home to Tejas and stock up!

IMG_1253

While I am sharing sewed items–I came across this guy today while cleaning. I did NOT make him/her–“it.” I bought this at the fiber fest in Fargo, ND this past summer. I think it is sooo cute and not to mention the pocket sewed on the back! What a cute touch! She even had tags with her info on it sewed onto the back. Seems like I remember her saying that she also made teddy bears…
IMG_1243

IMG_1244

Can you tell I like color?

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in crafts, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 1/2 Vintage Quilt and 1 cute toy

  1. Emelia says:

    Hey, I wanted to comment on your most recent post, but it glitched somehow so I’ll just comment here…
    Anyways, I love love love your color for your Baby Surprise Jacket, that is going to be lovely (and such a fun pattern)!I really enjoy your blog and your projects. I think you and I have the same taste in patterns. I clicked the link for the wrap on ravelry and immediately put it into my queue, I have some bridal wraps I need to knit up for the summer and that will be a fun shape. I’ll be checking back in to see your progress on it!

    • lilmommacass says:

      About that wrap–I was going to do the trim in that green/teal blue color BUT don’t you think it would look so pretty with the dark plum in the middle and then trimmed in a cream color/off white?

      • Emelia says:

        Yes I think that would be beautiful, and also very wearable. If I tilt my laptop display just right I can certainly see the purple tone in the photo, and I think it would really sing next to a creamy white. Go for it!

      • lilmommacass says:

        I was just reading more on your blog–that would be such a neat job to go around and meet all kinds of shop owners. I think yarn stores are about the best place on earth! I bet you get tired of traveling though. I know I do!

      • Emelia says:

        Oh the job is a dream! I love all the people I meet and the travel isn’t terrible. The pay is beyond awful at this point (just starting out is tough) and I need to be super-naturally disciplined to never ever buy anything, which is tough when my job is to hang out in yarn shops.

      • lilmommacass says:

        I can see how that would be an issue–spending your money on yarn bc you are constantly surrounded by it! You must be a very self disciplined person!

  2. katnap says:

    I wanted to leave a comment on your recent post, but the comment link is missing. Your hand dyed yarn for baby surprise is gorgeous! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Its always nice to get comments. Oh, and your cats are adorable too. I love cats.

Leave a Reply

