I Need Suggestions For My Blog

If you are reading this: I would really appreciate any suggestions as to how I can change my blog to generate more views. Any feedback is welcome!

And now on to the knitting bags! I finished this humongous bag–seriously one of the biggest bags I have ever made. I honestly didn’t intend on it being so big! It just turned out that way… but anywho–here it is–oh and those things at the bottom of the bag are my attempt to make flowers out of buttons….

the big bag

here is the side view:

side view

Sooooo there it is in all its wrinkled glory…I need to iron it!

This bag was incredibly hard to take pics of by myself. Its another knitting bag and I was going for a doctors bag shape:

knitting bag

and here is the side view of this bag:

side view

Whatever doesn’t sell at the craft show I am putting in an etsy shop. And then I will be adding new stuff as I make it. We set up our booth today at 2:30 so I need to put the finishing touches on everything…

 

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in crafts, knitting, knitting bags, sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Need Suggestions For My Blog

  1. I LOVE the top bag. The other one is very pretty too, however I am absolutely in love with the first one. As far as more views.. I have nothing for you. My old blog got more hits than my new one. I don’t know what I did differently. But I like the new one better so I will stick with it. I haven’t had much time to blog lately anyhow. I really need to get back on it.

  2. Lina says:

    I just saw your post. To get more hits, you need to go around and comment on other people’s blogs. Do it a lot and often! I find that if I regularly comment on people’s blogs, they become faithful readers and vice versa. Plus, it’s a way to make friends! I’m glad you commented on my blog so I could find your wonderful blog. 😀

    And those bags are really cute, btw!

  3. I agree with what Lina said! Also, if you’re on Ravelry there are a couple of groups for bloggers that offer a lot of advice and support.
    Keep up the craftiness!

  4. sulovessew says:

    I just started my blog so I am probably not the right person to offer two cents. But, as a blog reader, I tend to subscribe to blogs that offer plenty of tips, tutorials, and great photos.

Leave a Reply

