Good Weekend

It was a great weekend. I started sewing 2 more bags, got 3 more bags cut out…I will HOPEFULLY have two bags completed by the end of the night. I decided to try my hand at crewel work on one of the bags, so that is taking a while. It is looking quite nice though. I am only asking 35 for these bags and I am putting so much effort into them I am beginning to wonder if its worth it. I think they will sell just based on the functionality of them but I can’t help but dress things up….

Anywho! The fiber art guild meeting was great. I got so much needle felting done on one of the felted hats. I dunno if I plan on doing that to all of the hats or not because it is sooooo tedious. I think I would rather embroider them.

Does anyone have an etsy account that gets good business? I am thinking about selling these bags on etsy…I need to hurry and finish the ones I have so everyone can see them!

eta:

finished knitting bag, the inside is lined with pockets for needles, including double points!!! and also has two big pockets for all the other notions

knitting bag

About lilmommacass

I worry about the environment. I cloud gaze often. I dream of the sea. Doodler. Waitress. Nomad of sorts. River swimmer. I have a small westie named Lulu that I sleep with like a stuffed animal. And maybe one day they will say, "and who was she really anyway?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

