Liar Liar

My left cheek has been pretty sore for a couple of days. Last night when I tried to go to sleep, the pain was really intense. I got up to check it out in the light only to discover the left side of my face was swollen. I’ve never had an abscess tooth, I’ve barely had a cavity in my entire life. The pain was pretty severe so I figured I might need to go to the ER.

wow.

big mistake.

During the 2 hours I waited to see a DR. I saw a mexican lady fall unconscious to the floor and a pregnant crack head pull 45% of the skin off her arms. It got to the point that I didn’t care how bad it hurt because I was so freaked out. I was planning on visiting my granny today in east texas, so I decided to just head her direction earlier than planned and check out the hosipital in the rural area she lives in. 

wow.

big mistake. 

I arrived at her house exhausted and in severe pain. It was pretty obvious that my face was swollen and I figured she would realize that it was painful and I needed to see a DR. Instead, she threw a fit about my clothes saying that she wouldn’t take me in public in my pajamas, insisted I take a shower and then promised to take me to get my hair done instead of anything involving a doctor. 

So now not only did I feel like crap but apparently I looked like it too. Eventually it became obvious that she wasn’t sympathetic to my swollen jaw and she very hatefully told me to “get my little ass back in my car and leave if I didn’t want to be there.” 

So there’s that. 

Another hour of waiting at the rural ER and I decided that the thing going on in my mouth wasn’t worth the trouble so I drove the hour and a half drive back home. 

After sleeping all day, my mom finally came home from work. I asked if she had spoken to my grandmother. She said she had. I could tell the way she said it she was pretty angry about something. My grandmother had told her that I had blown through the house cussing and being uncouth. 

wow. 

unbelievable. 

the second time in a week a down right lie has been said about me. I swore to my mom it wasn’t true but she didn’t really seem to believe me. Why would she? I have been cussing and moping around her house ever since I got here a little less than a week ago.

Deciding I needed a break from all the weirdo’s in my life, I grabbed my dog and headed to my ex-boyfriend’s house. These days we are just friends but he gives good advice and seems to effectively calm me down. I made it about 7 miles down the highway when my car ran out of gas. 

I kid you not. 

I couldn’t make this up if I tried. 

So I coast down the exit and call my mom to rescue me. While I was waiting my ex-husband called.

All day he has been super sweet. I had texted him about my mouth trouble and I’m also having some other issues that I am kind of embarrassed to put on here but all day he has texted encouraging words. He was as upset as I was that my grandmother was so unkind. When I ran out of gas I texted him and he ended up calling again.

A month ago we had talked about getting back together.

But then I ran into a mutual friend at the bar and he had told me that my ex didn’t want to get back with me because he thought I had a boyfriend and was playing with his heart. That was the final straw because it wasn’t true and it hurt to think he thought I was such a mean person. 

Tonight I confronted him about it.

He said that our “mutual” friend fabricated a lie. 

People and their stupid mouths. 

I really don’t get it.

So, I think I am done trusting for a while. Actions speak louder than words. People will tell you whatever they want and they don’t care about the repercussions so hopefully I can be wiser from here on out.

One good thing about all these bad things that seem to keep happening to me–I don’t really get angry about much these days. I feel to defeated.  One day, I know I will be back on top and I will be a better person for it.

About lilmommacass

I am 27, currently traveling with husband while dreaming of finishing my bs in psychology. It's not so bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liar Liar

  1. Rhonda Vann says:

    Excellent! I could see yours and Virginia’s interaction in her house. ;-) Many life lessons going on here. Keep writing! ;-)

Leave a Reply

